Tigers agree to minor league contracts with 19 players

   November 26, 2012 3:35 pm    0


The Detroit Tigers agreed to minor league contracts with 19 players on Monday. The list includes catch Brad Davis, infielders Argenis Diaz, Lance Durham and John Lindsey along with outfielders Marcus Lemon, Kevin Russo and Matt Tuiasosopo. The list also has pitchers Trevor Bell, Cesar Carrillo, Shane Dyer, Shawn Hill, Micah Kellogg, David Kopp, Victor Larez, Carlos Monasterios, Jesse Todd, Jose Alvarez, Ramon Garcia and Efrain Nieves.

Major league teams will continue to sign minor league players and send out invitations before spring training in February.

–Tom Reisenweber



Posted in: ,


Leave a Reply