Blogs » Varsity
By Mike Copper, Tom Reisenweber, Jeff Kirik Erie Times-News staff bloggers
The Varsity blog is the 2013 winner of an international EPPY award for best sports blog. EPPYs are awarded to media-affiliated websites by Editor & Publisher, an industry trade publication. Varsity is primarily maintained by Times-News sports writers Mike Copper and Tom Reisenweber and sports editor Jeff Kirik.   Read more about this blog.
 Phone: 814-870-1700

McDowell football leaves District 10

The District 10 committee voted to allow the McDowell football team to leave the district to join District 7 on Wednesday. The decision ends a long struggle for the Trojans to officially join D-7 and compete in its playoffs.

Strong Vincent and DuBois are the only Class AAAA teams left in D-10 for the next cycle with every team having until Dec. 11 to decide if they want to play up.

For more on McDowell’s move to D-7, check Thursday’s edition of the Erie Times-News.

– Tom Reisenweber

Posted in: District 10, Football, PIAA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Switch to our mobile site