Blogs » Varsity
By Mike Copper, Tom Reisenweber, Jeff Kirik Erie Times-News staff bloggers
The Varsity blog is the 2013 winner of an international EPPY award for best sports blog. EPPYs are awarded to media-affiliated websites by Editor & Publisher, an industry trade publication. Varsity is primarily maintained by Times-News sports writers Mike Copper and Tom Reisenweber and sports editor Jeff Kirik.   Read more about this blog.
 Phone: 814-870-1700

District 10 locks up 7 Class AA all-state volleyball selections

Fort LeBoeuf’s girls volleyball state championship resulted in three all-state selections on Tuesday. Standout outside hitter Maria Peluso was named to the all-state team for the Bison along with setter Abby Rose and libero Allania Banta.

Meadville power hitters Leah Jones and Monica Jackson made the all-state team along with Conneaut’s talented duo of Challen Litwiler and Kim Litwin.

Check Wednesday’s edition of the Erie Times-News for more on the all-state teams.

–Tom Reisenweber

Posted in: Volleyball

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Switch to our mobile site