Blogs » Varsity
By Mike Copper, Tom Reisenweber, Jeff Kirik Erie Times-News staff bloggers
The Varsity blog is the 2013 winner of an international EPPY award for best sports blog. EPPYs are awarded to media-affiliated websites by Editor & Publisher, an industry trade publication. Varsity is primarily maintained by Times-News sports writers Mike Copper and Tom Reisenweber and sports editor Jeff Kirik.   Read more about this blog.
 Phone: 814-870-1700

Rigby, Pavlik named all-state

Saegertown boys volleyball standouts Shane Rigby and Dustin Pavlik were honored Tuesday as the Pennsylvania Volleyball Coaches Association released its all-state teams. Rigby and Pavlik were named to the Class AA team and District 10 had no representatives on the AAA team. Rigby was named the District 10 Player of the Year and was voted to the all-district team and all-region first team, while Pavlik was named to the all-district and all-region first team.

–Tom Reisenweber

Posted in: Volleyball

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Switch to our mobile site