Blogs » Varsity
By Mike Copper, Tom Reisenweber, Jeff Kirik Erie Times-News staff bloggers
The Varsity blog is the 2013 winner of an international EPPY award for best sports blog. EPPYs are awarded to media-affiliated websites by Editor & Publisher, an industry trade publication. Varsity is primarily maintained by Times-News sports writers Mike Copper and Tom Reisenweber and sports editor Jeff Kirik.   Read more about this blog.
 Phone: 814-870-1700

District 10 Class AA team wrestling bracket set

The District 10 Class AA team wrestling tournament will take place Feb. 1 at Sharon with three teams moving on to the PIAA playoffs. Here is the bracket:

Reynolds vs. Youngsville, 9 a.m.
Saegertown vs. Cambridge Springs, 9 a.m.
Greenville vs. Franklin, 11 a.m.
Fort LeBoeuf vs. Cochranton, 11 a.m.

quarterfinal winners, 3 p.m.

Third-place match
semifinal losers, 5 p.m.

semifinal winners, 5 p.m.

The champion qualifies for Hershey. The runner-up hosts the 7-3, and the third-place team travels to the 9-2 with a trip to Hershey on the line.

–Tom Reisenweber

Posted in: Wrestling

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Switch to our mobile site