Blogs » Varsity
By Mike Copper, Tom Reisenweber, Jeff Kirik Erie Times-News staff bloggers
The Varsity blog is the 2013 winner of an international EPPY award for best sports blog. EPPYs are awarded to media-affiliated websites by Editor & Publisher, an industry trade publication. Varsity is primarily maintained by Times-News sports writers Mike Copper and Tom Reisenweber and sports editor Jeff Kirik.   Read more about this blog.
 Phone: 814-870-1700

Save-An-Eye coaches announced

The 74th Save-An-Eye all-star football game will take place July 27 at Veterans Stadium with two successful head coaches leading the City and County squads. Mercyhurst Prep coach Matt Morgan will lead the City, while General McLane coach Jim Wells will run the County. Morgan is 67-23 in seven seasons for the Lakers, while Wells has a 133-36 record in 15 seasons at McLane.

– Tom Reisenweber

Posted in: Football

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Switch to our mobile site