Blogs » Varsity
By Mike Copper, Tom Reisenweber, Jeff Kirik Erie Times-News staff bloggers
The Varsity blog is the 2013 winner of an international EPPY award for best sports blog. EPPYs are awarded to media-affiliated websites by Editor & Publisher, an industry trade publication. Varsity is primarily maintained by Times-News sports writers Mike Copper and Tom Reisenweber and sports editor Jeff Kirik.   Read more about this blog.
 Phone: 814-870-1700

Varsity Cup awards banquet (video)

About 180 finalists, their families, fans and award sponsors turned out for the first Varsity Cup awards banquet Wednesday night. Mercyhurst Prep walked away the big winner, with three awards and the Varsity Cup trophy, but the Lakers had to share the spotlight with many others, including keynote speaker Amy Palmiero-Winters.

Here’s a look at what went on at the Erie Maennerchor Club ballroom:

Posted in: Varsity Cup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Switch to our mobile site